english Version deutsche Version
Logo Klangkultur Stephan Popp
Heiko Mathias Förster

Heiko Mathias Förster

Conductor

Heiko Mathias Förster

Heiko Mathias Förster was born in Mecklenburg, and when he enrolled as a student of piano in Berlin, he never imagined that one day he would be the conductor of a large orchestra. However, he chose to specialize in this field while relatively young and at the age of 23 he became principal conductor of the Brandenburg theatre. Soon afterward he was conducting the Munich Symphony Orchestra.

Between 2007 and 2014 Heiko Mathias Förster was principal conductor of the New Westphalian Philharmonic Orchestra, directing symphony concerts and operas, such as Verdi’s “Othello”; “Samson et Dalila” by Camille Saint-Saens and the German premiere of Isaac Albeniz’s opera “Merlin”.

Working with Förster is highly valued by many stars of the musical scene, including Rolando Villazón, Elina Garanca and Angela Gheorghiu. Together with Vicco von Bülow, renowned in Germany as “Loriot”, he planned and brought to fruition the Wagner-project “The whole Ring on one night”.

As guest conductor, Förster has performed regularly with well-known orchestras all over the world, including among others the Israel Symphony Orchestra, the National Taiwan Symphony Orchestra, the Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra and the Prague Symphony Orchestra.

Since the start of the season 2014/2015 Heiko Mathias Förster has been principal conductor of the Janacek Philharmonic Orchestra in Ostrava in the Czech Republic.

Ludwig van Beethoven, Leonora Overture No.3, op.72b

 

Robert Schumann, Piano Concerto a-minor, op. 54

 

Antonín Dvořák, Symphony No. 5 F major, op. 76

 

 

Are you interested in a concert project with Heiko Mathias Förster?
Please contact klangkultur - Stephan Popp.

english Version deutsche Version
Logo Klangkultur Stephan Popp
Heiko Mathias Förster

Heiko Mathias Förster

Dirigent

Heiko Mathias Förster

Dass er tatsächlich einmal Leiter eines großen Klangkörpers werden würde, hat sich der gebürtige Mecklenburger Heiko Mathias Förster – als Student in Berlin für das Fach Klavier eingeschrieben – nicht vorstellen können, als er frühzeitig ins Dirigierfach wechselte. Schon mit 23 Jahren wurde er Chefdirigent am Brandenburger Theater, und wenig später gab er bei den Münchner Symphonikern den Takt an.

Heiko Mathias Förster war von 2007 bis 2014 Generalmusikdirektor der Neuen Philharmonie Westfalen. Seit seinem Amtsantritt dirigierte er unter anderem Verdis „Otello“ , „Samson et Dalila“ von Camille Saint-Saens und die deutsche Erstaufführung von Isaac Albeniz' Oper „Merlin“ .

Bei den Stars der Musik-Szene ist Förster ein beliebter Partner am Pult: So begleitete er unter anderem Rolando Villazón, Elina Garanca, Angela Gheorghiu. Zusammen mit Vicco von Bülow alias Loriot konzipierte und verwirklichte er das Wagner-Projekt „Der Ring an einem Abend“ .

Als Gastdirigent tritt Förster regelmäßig mit bekannten Orchestern in der ganzen Welt auf: Das Israel Symphony Orchestra, das National Taiwan Symphony Orchestra, das Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin und die Prager Symphoniker sind nur einige von ihnen.

Seit Beginn der Spielzeit 2014/2015 hat Heiko Mathias Förster die Position des Chefdirigenten der Janacek Philharmonie im tschechischen Ostrava inne.

Ludwig van Beethoven, Leonora Ouvertüre Nr.3, op.72b

 

Robert Schumann, Klavierkonzert a-Moll, op. 54

 

Antonín Dvořák, Sinfonie Nr. 5 F-Dur, op. 76

 

 

Sind Sie an einer Zusammenarbeit mit Heiko Mathias Förster interessiert?
Dann kontaktieren Sie klangkultur - Stephan Popp direkt.