english Version deutsche Version
Logo Klangkultur Stephan Popp
Alessandro Taverna

Alessandro Taverna

Pianist

Alessandro Taverna

Hailed in the world of music as the “natural successor to Arturo Benedetti Michelangeli”, Alessandro Taverna’s “music making stimulates the senses as does a visit to his native Venice”, and gives “rise to a feeling of wonderment”. When he reached the final and performed Chopin’s First Piano Concerto at the 2009 Leeds International Piano Competition, “the world was suddenly suffused with grave beauty”, said the British newspaper The Independent.

Alessandro Taverna has won numerous awards in national and international competitions, amongst others 2nd Prize at London International Piano Competition (2009), 1st prize at Minnesota International Piano Competition (2009), 3rd prize at Leeds International Piano Competition (2009), and Premio Arturo Benedetti Michelangeli (2010). In 2012, he was awarded the Premio Giuseppe Sinopoli by Italian State President Giorgio Napolitano.

Taverna has performed throughout the world for the most renowned seasons and concert halls in Italy, many European countries, Japan, Kanada, the US and South Africa. He also appears as soloist with orchestra such as London Philharmonic Orchestra, Royal Philarmonic Orchestra, Minnesota Orchestra, Bucharest Philharmonic, Scottish Chamber, Neue Philharmonie Westphalen, Orchestra del Teatro Olimpico/Vicenza. Radio and TV recordings in Italy, the UK, Switzerland, Slovenia and South Africa.

From 2009 - 2014, he was supported by the International Piano Foundation "The Keyboard Charitable Trust" (London). After one of the recitals arranged by the trust, Maestro Lorin Maazel invited him to perform with the Munich Philharmonic Orchestra – Alessandro Taverna became the last soloist to play under the Lorin Maazel’s baton before the legendary conductor died in 2014.

He has given seminars and masterclasses in piano technique and performance at Bowdoin International Music Festival (USA), Willamette University, Salem (USA), Potchefstroom University (South Africa), St John's University of York (UK). Since 2006 he teaches piano at St. Cecilia Music Foundation of Portogruaro and in 2013 and he became professor of piano at the Conservatory L. Perosi of Campobasso.

Born in Portogruaro near Venice in 1983, Venice (Italy) Alessandro Taverna began his piano studies at the Fondazione Musicale Santa Cecilia, Portogruaro, with Laura Candiago Ferrari, graduating with honours in 2001. He achieved the Artist Diploma at the Scuola di Perfezionamento Musicale di Portogruaro, studying with Piero Rattalino, and continued at the Accademia Pianistica Internazionale “Incontri col Maestro” in Imola with Franco Scala, Leonid Margarius, Boris Petrushansky and Louis Lortie, and he received his Master Diploma in 2008. Alessandro Taverna subsequently enrolled at the Accademia Santa Cecilia in Rome with Sergio Perticaroli, graduating cum laude, and he later continued his studies at the renowned Lake Como International Piano Academy and with Arie Vardi at the Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien in Hanover/Germany, graduating in 2013 in the Solo Performance Class.

www.alessandrotaverna.com

P. I. Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat minor, op. 23

 

F. Mendelssohn: Fantasy in F-sharp minor, op. 28 (first part)

 

F. Mendelssohn: Fantasy in F-sharp minor, op. 28 (second part)

 

I. Stravinsky: Danse russe (from Trois mouvements de Pétrouchka)

 

F. Liszt: Tarantella di bravura

 

C. Debussy: L'isle joyeuse

 

 

Are you interested in a concert project with Alessandro Taverna?
Please contact klangkultur - Stephan Popp.

english Version deutsche Version
Logo Klangkultur Stephan Popp
Alessandro Taverna

Alessandro Taverna

Pianist

Alessandro Taverna

In der Welt der Musik als „natürlicher Nachfolger Arturo Benedetti Michelangelis“ gepriesen, „stimulieren Alessandro Tavernas Auftritte die Sinne wie ein Besuch in seiner Heimatstadt Venedig“. Als er 2009 das Finale des Internationalen Klavierwettbewerbes von Leeds erreichte und Chopins 1. Klavierkonzert spielte, „wurde die Welt von tiefer Schönheit erfüllt“, so ein Kritiker.

Alessandro Taverna hat zahlreiche Preise bei nationalen und internationalen Wettbewerben gewonnen, darunter 2009 den 2. Preis beim Internationalen Klavierwettbewerb in London, den 1. Preis in Minnesota und den 3. Preis beim internationalen Wettbewerb in Leeds. 2010 konnte er den Premio Arturo Benedetti Michelangeli der Klavierakademie von Eppan erringen, und 2012 verlieh ihm der italienische Staatspräsident Giorgio Napolitano den Premio Giuseppe Sinopoli.

Auftritte führten Alessandro Taverna als Solist durch ganz Italien und zahlreiche Länder Europas, nach Japan, in die USA, nach Kanada und Südafrika. Zudem tritt er regelmäßig mit herausragenden Orchestern auf, darunter das London Philharmonic Orchestra, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Scottish Chamber Orchestra, Minnesota Orchestra, Bucharest Philharmonic Orchestra, Neue Philharmonie Westfalen, Orchestra del Teatro Olimpico/Vicenza. Mehrere Rundfunk- und Fernsehaufnahmen in Italien, Großbritannien, in der Schweiz, Slowenien und Südafrika.

Von 2009 – 2014 war Alessandro Taverna Stipendiat der internationalen Klavierstiftung The Keyboard Charitable Trust, London. Diese Förderung gipfelte in einer Einladung des Dirigenten Lorin Maazel an den jungen italienischen Pianisten, mit ihm und den Münchner Philharmonikern zu spielen – so wurde er der letzte Solist, mit dem Lorin Maazel 2014 kurz vor seinem Tode konzertierte.

1983 in Portogruaro bei Venedig Venedig geboren, studierte Alessandro Taverna bei Laura Candiago Ferrari an der speziellen Musikschule Fondazione Musicale Santa Cecilia in Portogruaro, die er mit Auszeichnung abschloss. Es folgte ein mehrjähriges Studium bei Piero Rattalino in Portogruaro sowie bei Franco Scala, Leonid Margarius (einem Schüler der legendären Regina Horowitz in Kharkov/Ukraine), Louis Lortie und Boris Petrushansky an der bedeutenden Accademia Pianistica Internazionale ‚Incontri col Maestro' in Imola. Nach Erhalt des Diploms setzte Taverna seine Studien 2009 bei Sergio Perticaroli an der Accademia Santa Cecilia in Rom, an der Lake Como International Piano Academy sowie bei Arie Vardi an der Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien in Hannover fort. Seit 2013 hat Alessandro Taverna einen Lehrauftrag am Conservatorio Lorenzo Perosi in Campobasso inne.

www.alessandrotaverna.com

P. I. Tchaikovsky: Klavierkonzert Nr. 1 in b-Moll, op. 23

 

F. Mendelssohn: Fantasie in Fis-Moll, op. 28 (Teil 1)

 

F. Mendelssohn: Fantasie in Fis-Moll, op. 28 (Teil 2)

 

I. Stravinsky: Danse russe (aus dem Ballett Petruschka)

 

F. Liszt: Tarantella di bravura

 

C. Debussy: L'isle joyeuse

 

 

Sind Sie an einer Zusammenarbeit mit Alessandro Taverna interessiert?
Dann kontaktieren Sie klangkultur - Stephan Popp direkt.